agenda   !top [???]   !pb 24h   S0 S2 GTI   S1  S2  GTI   !ex   !lp

Page 1 of 2  [ 58 posts ]
Offline Frozeni
Thu May 16, 2013 1:43 am Post 
Thought to make a thread about what other games we play beside live for speed.. here is my story of how i found live for speed and what was before that :)

So, what i remember i started my gaming with Wolfenstein Enemy Territory at age of ~12-13, an ~2003 fps shooter. I had played alot other games on PSone and commodore but this is the game sticking to my mind first, i played it for a few years.. got into clans and basicly improved my eye/hand coordination by alot.

Next big game to come my mind is Rakion, i started playing that few years later.. it was 3d battling game with great mixture of action and strategy.. along with that i played some other FPS games like BF2, F.E.A.R. and Delta Force. I quess fps games were mostly my cup of tea in that time.

Some time later brother bought a new Playstation 2, so that was the next big thing for me :) I played mostly NHL 04's dynasty mode and Gran turismo 2 and 3, they were my first touch to racing games in general..
Along playing with PS2 i found this space 3d shooter called Space Cowboys Online (horrible name, i know :P ), later to be known as AirRivals. I played that for a few months but at that time my laptop just wasn't enough to run it without lag. I was really sad since it was exactly what i was looking for a game back then.. I tried it later just to be found the game had pretty much died.

After that, at the age of ~16 i found Warcraft 3, an real time strategy game.. First i fell in love with the original game and later my friend guided me to play the DotA mode of it, i spent the next coming years with WC3 :) After that i found Live for Speed from an advert, played in the demo for bit over a year.. Then bought S2 and here i am :)

So umm, yeah.. i very likely missed loads and loads of games i dont remember right now but those are the ones sticking most clearly to my mind.